For an object to be expired in Bimeye, it needs to be deleted in the model or you can set Bimeye Sync parameter in model to False. The category off the objects is disabled in Bimeye when it has previously been active in previous syncs.. In Revit the object can be changed using Design Options from no longer being in the main model (not set to 'Primary').
After deleting the object in model or setting Bimeye Sync to False on object in model, a synchronization must be made.
There are two ways to synchronize from Bimeye, without selecting any object to synchronize and then get a so-called Full Sync where Bimeye can understand which objects have been deleted in the model. To be able to do a Full Sync, the objects in the model must not be selected. If you select one or more objects when synchronizing, only the information on the selected objects will be updated (you cant select erased objects).
Delete expired objects
Expired objects in Bimeye can be deleted if you have a need to do so. Expired objects are also used to make comparisons between snapshots in change reports (change logs and revisions reports).
Under models and levels, you can control the visibility of different Object States. If only Expired is active here and you in the data grid select one or more objects that are expired and delete them from Bimeye.